photo of Richard S. Price
Richard S. Price
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Chicago, IL
+1 312.595.6050

Areas of Focus: Diversified Financial Services, Mesirow Financial Goals and Vision

  • Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
  • Board of Directors, Management Committee
  • Joined firm in 1972
  • Named Chairman and Chief Executive Officer in March 2011
  • Named President and Chief Operating Officer in December 2006
  • Named Insurance Services Division president in 1982
  • Instrumental in managing the firm's strategic initiatives
  • Managed the firm's relocation to its new Headquarters at 353 North Clark Street – Chicago
  • Initiated the Insurance Services Division's growth strategy, which included 19 acquisitions, the development of several niche practice groups and the business's standing as the largest independent insurance agency in Chicago
  • Significant transactions include:
    • Charles U Victor 12/84, Sol D Adler 6/86, Enterprise Planning 7/88, ICO 11/88, Donchin Hecht 6/91, Northrisk Mgrs 8/94, Hanchette & Company 10/94,Boockford Agency 2/97, Skryd Insurance Agency 2/03, Near North Group Chicago 8/03, Settlement Planning 1/06, Dann Insurance 10/06

  • Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce, vice chair
  • World Business Chicago, board of directors
  • The Executives' Club of Chicago, board of directors
  • The Economic Club of Chicago, member
  • The Commercial Club of Chicago, member
  • Business Council of the Art Institute of Chicago, member
  • Cook County Economic Advisory Council, member
  • Illinois Sports Facilities Authority, board member
  • United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Council member and Executive Committee member
  • Rush University Medical Center, board of trustees
  • American Friends of the Israel Sport Center for the Disabled, national board member
  • Big Shoulders Fund, board of directors
  • Get In Chicago, board of directors
  • James Tyree Foundation, board of directors
  • Children's Place Leadership Advisory Council, member
  • Foundation Fighting Blindness, Midwest Executive Committee member
  • American Cancer Society – CEOs Against Cancer, member